Mission & Vision

Low and voluntary contribution of funds to the government.


Low Tax. Better Service.

Latest News
 Deadline for linking Aadhaar and PAN extended to December 31

NEW DELHI: There is good news for taxpayers as the income tax department has extended the deadline to link PAN with Aadhaar by 4 months to December 31. The department had earlier said that tax returns filed without linking of Aadhaar and PAN would not be taken up for processing unless the two were linked by August 31, 2017. more..

 After implementing GST, government moves to rework direct taxes

NEW DELHI: After indirect taxes, the government has now set its sights on overhauling the 56-year-old direct taxes law covering income and corporation tax as it seeks to make the Indian regime more contemporary and tailor it to current requirements. more..

 Govt extends GST return filing deadline for cos who want to claim credit for past taxes

The deadline for first GST Return, GSTR- 3B, has been extended (states are still coming up with Notifications) to August 28 from its original deadline of August 20. However, one must keep in mind that this is only for taxpayers who opt to use the opening balance of pre-GST credit in the current month. more..

Member Login


Forgotten Password

Don't have an Account.?
Register New User
Member Statistics
  • Visitors: 2
  • Members: 20296
  • About us


    Low Tax. Better Service.


    Low and voluntary contribution of funds to the government.


    2009 India Tax Payer had started operations.

    As an online community, there was a large welcome crowd, who joined up the group both on yahoo groups and on Facebook. Today with over 100 members across the nation, India Tax Payer (ITP) has a separate web site and soon plans to promote itself on and off the net.

    Who is who

    India Tax Payer is registered as a Trust. The board of trustees for ITP is small but active.

    1. Mr R Shantha Kumar, Business Man
    2. Mr Durairaj, Tax Consultant

    ITP has a consulting committee that spear heads its movement across the nation. The consulting committee consists of the following people:

    1. Mr Shantha Kumar, Coimbatore
    2. Mr Kalaivendan Kannaian, Chennai
    3. Mr Nanda Kumar, Chennai
    4. Mr Durairaj, Chennai and Coimbatore.
    5. Mrs Banumathi Shankar, Mumbai
    6. Mr Nadimuthu Srinivasan, Coimbatore
    7. Dr Sivasubramaniam Kulandaivelu, Madurai